Skip to content
Game DesignSchools

University of Advancing Technology

Game Production and Management

Master of Science in Game Production and Management

Master'sMSGame DevelopmentDedicated degreeOnline

Overview

A 36-credit Master of Science in Game Production and Management built from four nine-credit modules, two of them game-specific, listed among UAT Online master's degrees.

Official program title
Game Production and Management
Exact award
Master of Science in Game Production and Management
Source: uat.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Discipline
Degree type
Dedicated degree
School and department
Location
Tempe, AZFor an online program this is where the school is based — not a residency requirement, and not proof that students in every state may enroll.
Why this program is listed

Dedicated master's degree in game production and management.

Source: uat.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list dedicated game degrees and officially named game concentrations at institutionally accredited US schools. Eligibility rules

Format, length and attendance

Delivery, campus attendance, schedule and study intensity are separate facts, each shown only as the school states it. Online coursework does not by itself mean there is no residency, exhibition, internship or proctored exam.
Delivery
Online (on-site requirements not stated)The institution offers the degree online but its pages do not say whether any on-site activity is required.The institution offers the degree online but its pages do not say whether any on-site activity is required.
Source: uat.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Campus attendance not verifiedThe pages we checked do not say whether on-site activity is required.
Campus visits
Campus visits: not verified
Class schedule
Synchronous / asynchronous not verified
Study intensity
Not published
Duration
Not verified
Credits
36 semester credits (four 9-credit modules)
Source: uat.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Curriculum

What the school publishes about the program's game design, programming, art and production content. Tools and engines are listed only when the school names them — a program not listed as teaching Unity or Unreal may still use them, but we have not verified it.

The Game Development module covers critical game studies, game processes and pipeline, and a game project; the Game Production module covers production and documentation, game marketing and advertising, and the business of gaming. Two further modules are chosen from other specialized areas.

Other published details

  • Graduation requires a cumulative GPA of at least 3.0.
    Source: uat.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Hardware and software requirements

Hardware
Online students need a computer with a reliable internet connection; mobile devices and tablets are not sufficient; webcam and microphone required.
Source: uat.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Software
Some majors and courses require 3DS Max, Maya, Unity, Unreal Engine or SolidWorks; students should confirm their machine can run them.
Source: uat.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Software
Access to Microsoft Office and Adobe editing software (or compatible) expected.
Source: uat.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Admissions and portfolio

Required, optional and not-required items are shown exactly as the school states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.

Portfolio

Portfolio policy not published

The school's pages we checked do not state a portfolio policy for this program. That does not mean no portfolio is required — ask the admissions office.

Prior degree
RequiredBachelor's degree in any field from an accredited university
Source: uat.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

GRE and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances. How to prepare a game design portfolio

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the intake the school printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and costs

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All students — Graduate (master's) tuition, per semester (2025-2026, flat rate)From the school-wide rate table for this level$9,500per semester · 2025-2026Source: uat.edu · verified October 12, 2026
All students — Graduate tuition per semester, effective January 1, 2027From the school-wide rate table for this level$9,800per semester · academic year not printedSource: uat.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Other published fees

Resource Fee, all students, per semester
$495 per semesterMandatory
Source: uat.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Transfer credit fee (one-time)
$100 entire program
Source: uat.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Non-refundable seat deposit (on-campus and graduate programs)
$250 entire programMandatory
Source: uat.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Understanding tuition and equipment costs

Scholarships, assistantships and funding

Awards published by the school for this program or for students at this level. “Guaranteed” only when the school says every eligible student receives it. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Scholarships guide

Program-specific funding: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation and authorization

Institutional accreditation covers the school. Programmatic accreditation is shown only when it is named for this program — it is never transferred from another department or degree.

Institutional accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

None verified for this program. Game design degrees do not require one specific specialized accreditation.

State authorization for online students

  • UAT is an approved SARA institution offering hybrid-online classes; enrollment from unapproved states may be restricted. Official pageSource: uat.edu · verified October 12, 2026

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last checked October 12, 2026.
  1. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-12) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  2. uat.edu/admissions-requirements — Official admissions page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. uat.edu/media/UAT_Catalog_2026_V1_1.pdf — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 12, 2026
  4. uat.edu/tuition — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 12, 2026
  5. uat.edu/uat-online — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Something out of date? Suggest an update · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and primary field. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

University of Utah logo

University of Utah

Master of Entertainment Arts and Engineering

Master'sMEAE

Master of Entertainment Arts and Engineering

Field: Game Development · Game Design
Administering location: Salt Lake City, UT
Delivery: On campusClasses meet on campus. · Full-time
Campus attendance: Regular campus attendance
Portfolio: Portfolio required for some pathways
Duration: two years (fall and spring semesters only)
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Academy of Art University logo

Academy of Art University

Game Development

Master'sMA

Master of Arts in Game Development

Field: Game Development
Administering location: San Francisco, CAInstitution location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online (on-site requirements not stated)The institution offers the degree online but its pages do not say whether any on-site activity is required.
Campus attendance: Campus attendance not verified
Portfolio: Portfolio required
Duration: Duration not verified · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $1,857 per credit · International — Graduate, international students, per unit (Fall 2026-Summer 2027) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: January 25, 2027 · Spring 2027
View program
Academy of Art University logo

Academy of Art University

Game Development

Master'sMFA

Master of Fine Arts in Game Development

Field: Game Development
Administering location: San Francisco, CAInstitution location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online (on-site requirements not stated)The institution offers the degree online but its pages do not say whether any on-site activity is required.
Campus attendance: Campus attendance not verified
Portfolio: Portfolio required
Duration: Duration not verified · 63 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $1,857 per credit · International — Graduate, international students, per unit (Fall 2026-Summer 2027) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: January 25, 2027 · Spring 2027
View program

GameDesignSchools.net is independent and not affiliated with University of Advancing Technology. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the school.