Skip to content
Game DesignSchools

Game Design Master's Programs in Illinois

Listings in Illinois show where the institution (or its administering campus) is located.

Game design and game development degrees first, then related fields (programming, art, interactive media, game studies); alphabetical by school within each group. Not a ranking. What we list

DePaul University

Game Design

Master'sMFA

Master of Fine Arts in Game Design

Field: Game Design
Administering location: Chicago, IL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet on campus.
Campus attendance: Regular campus attendance
Portfolio: Portfolio required
Duration: designed to be completed in 2.5 years, taking place over eight 10-week quarters · 64 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $1,003 per credit · All students — Graduate, Jarvis College of Computing and Digital Media, per credit hour · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Bradley University logo

Bradley University

Game Development

Master'sMS

Master of Science in Game Development

Field: Game Development
Administering location: Peoria, IL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet on campus. · Full-time
Campus attendance: Regular campus attendance
Portfolio: Portfolio required
Duration: three semesters of 10 hours each (plan of study) (Full-time plan of study) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $1,158 per credit · All students — Traditional graduate programs, per semester hour · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

DePaul University

Game Programming

Master'sMS

Master of Science in Game Programming

Field: Game Programming
Administering location: Chicago, ILInstitution location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online (on-site requirements not stated)The institution offers the degree online but its pages do not say whether any on-site activity is required.
Campus attendance: Campus attendance not verified
Portfolio: Portfolio policy not published
Duration: Duration not verified · 48 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $1,003 per credit · All students — Graduate, Jarvis College of Computing and Digital Media, per credit hour (university table; not stated whether it applies to online study) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program