Skip to content
Game DesignSchools

Game Programming Degrees

Programming-centred game degrees and computer science degrees with an officially named game concentration: engines, graphics, gameplay and real-time systems.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Academy of Art University logo

Academy of Art University

Game Programming

Bachelor'sBSFirst-year entry

Bachelor of Science in Game Programming

Field: Game Programming
Administering location: San Francisco, CAInstitution location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online (on-site requirements not stated)The institution offers the degree online but its pages do not say whether any on-site activity is required.
Campus attendance: Campus attendance not verified
Portfolio: Portfolio not required (stated)
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $1,682 per credit · International — Undergraduate, international students, per unit (Fall 2026-Summer 2027) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: January 25, 2027 · Spring 2027
View program
Bradley University logo

Bradley University

Computer Information Systems - Computer Game Technology Concentration

Bachelor'sBA or BSNamed concentration

Bachelor of Arts or Bachelor of Science in Computer Information Systems

Concentration in Computer Information Systems (BA or BS) — Computer Game Technology Concentration

Field: Game Programming
Administering location: Peoria, IL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet on campus.
Campus attendance: Regular campus attendance
Portfolio: Portfolio policy not published
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition: $43,718 per academic year · All students — Undergraduate full-time tuition (12-16 credit hours per semester) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Bradley University logo

Bradley University

Computer Science - Computer Game Technology Concentration

Bachelor'sBA or BSNamed concentration

Bachelor of Arts or Bachelor of Science in Computer Science

Concentration in Computer Science (BA or BS) — Computer Game Technology Concentration

Field: Game Programming
Administering location: Peoria, IL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet on campus.
Campus attendance: Regular campus attendance
Portfolio: Portfolio policy not published
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition: $43,718 per academic year · All students — Undergraduate full-time tuition (12-16 credit hours per semester) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View program
Brigham Young University logo

Brigham Young University

Computer Science: Animation and Games Emphasis

Bachelor'sBSNamed concentration

Bachelor of Science in Computer Science

Concentration in Computer Science (BS) — Animation and Games Emphasis

Field: Game Programming
Administering location: Provo, UT
Delivery: On campusClasses meet on campus.
Campus attendance: Regular campus attendance
Portfolio: Portfolio required
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition: $3,548 per semester · Undergraduate, Latter-day Saint, 12.0+ credit hours, Fall/Winter semester · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Champlain College

Game Development (online)

Bachelor'sBSTransfer entry

Bachelor of Science in Game Development

Field: Game Development · Game Programming
Administering location: Burlington, VTInstitution location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online (on-site requirements not stated)The institution offers the degree online but its pages do not say whether any on-site activity is required. · Flexible pace
Campus attendance: Campus attendance not verified
Portfolio: Portfolio policy not published
Duration: 3 years, 4 months (With 2 courses per term) · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $342 per credit · All students — Online undergraduate tuition, Fall '26 - Summer '27 · 2026-2027
Next deadline: December 29, 2026 · Spring 2027 (term A, begins Jan 11)
View program

Champlain College

Game Programming

Bachelor'sBSFirst-year entryTransfer entry

Bachelor of Science in Game Programming

Field: Game Programming
Administering location: Burlington, VT
Delivery: On campusClasses meet on campus.
Campus attendance: Regular campus attendance
Portfolio: Portfolio not required (stated)
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition: $49,500 per academic year · All students — Undergraduate tuition (on campus) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: November 15, 2026 · Fall 2027
View program

DePaul University

Computer Science (BS), Game Systems Concentration

Bachelor'sBSNamed concentration

Bachelor of Science in Computer Science

Concentration in Bachelor of Science in Computer Science — Game Systems Concentration

Field: Game Programming
Administering location: Chicago, ILInstitution location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online (on-site requirements not stated)The institution offers the degree online but its pages do not say whether any on-site activity is required.
Campus attendance: Campus attendance not verified
Portfolio: Portfolio policy not published
Duration: Duration not verified · 192 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $48,180 per academic year · All students — Undergraduate, 12-18 credit hours, Jarvis College of Computing and Digital Media and other colleges, 2026 admit year (university table; not stated to apply to online study) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

DePaul University

Computer Science + Animation (BS), Game Art Technical Director Concentration

Bachelor'sBSNamed concentration

Bachelor of Science in Computer Science + Animation

Concentration in Bachelor of Science in Computer Science + Animation — Game Art Technical Director

Field: Game Art · Game Programming
Administering location: Chicago, IL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet on campus.
Campus attendance: Regular campus attendance
Portfolio: Portfolio policy not published
Duration: Duration not verified · 192 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $48,180 per academic year · All students — Undergraduate, 12-18 credit hours, Jarvis College of Computing and Digital Media and other colleges, 2026 admit year · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

DePaul University

Game Programming

Bachelor'sBS

Bachelor of Science in Game Programming

Field: Game Programming
Administering location: Chicago, IL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet on campus.
Campus attendance: Regular campus attendance
Portfolio: Portfolio policy not published
Duration: Duration not verified · 192 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $48,180 per academic year · All students — Undergraduate, 12-18 credit hours, Jarvis College of Computing and Digital Media and other colleges, 2026 admit year · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

DePaul University

Game Programming

Master'sMS

Master of Science in Game Programming

Field: Game Programming
Administering location: Chicago, ILInstitution location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online (on-site requirements not stated)The institution offers the degree online but its pages do not say whether any on-site activity is required.
Campus attendance: Campus attendance not verified
Portfolio: Portfolio policy not published
Duration: Duration not verified · 48 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $1,003 per credit · All students — Graduate, Jarvis College of Computing and Digital Media, per credit hour (university table; not stated whether it applies to online study) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
DigiPen Institute of Technology logo

DigiPen Institute of Technology

BS in Computer Science and Game Design

Bachelor'sBSFirst-year entryTransfer entry

Bachelor of Science in Computer Science and Game Design

Field: Game Design · Game Programming
Administering location: Redmond, WA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet on campus.
Campus attendance: Regular campus attendance
Portfolio: Portfolio not required (stated)
Duration: eight semesters of 15 weeks each, or four academic years · 133 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $20,410 per semester · All students — Undergraduate (Full-Time), flat rate for 15-22 credits per semester · 2026-2027
Next deadline: November 9, 2026 · Spring 2027
View program
DigiPen Institute of Technology logo

DigiPen Institute of Technology

BS in Computer Science in Real-Time Interactive Simulation

Bachelor'sBSFirst-year entry

Bachelor of Science in Computer Science in Real-Time Interactive Simulation

Field: Game Programming
Administering location: Redmond, WA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet on campus.
Campus attendance: Regular campus attendance
Portfolio: Portfolio not required (stated)
Duration: usually eight semesters of 15 weeks each, or a total of four academic years · 134 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $20,410 per semester · All students — Undergraduate (Full-Time), flat rate for 15-22 credits per semester · 2026-2027
Next deadline: November 9, 2026 · Spring 2027
View program
Fitchburg State University logo

Fitchburg State University

Game Programming Concentration, Computer Science

Bachelor'sBSNamed concentrationFirst-year entryTransfer entry

Bachelor of Science in Computer Science

Concentration in Computer Science, BS — Game Programming

Field: Game Programming
Administering location: Fitchburg, MA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet on campus.
Campus attendance: Regular campus attendance
Portfolio: Portfolio policy not published
Duration: 4-Year Plan of Study · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $970 per academic year · In-state — Undergraduate day tuition, in-state (mandatory fees billed separately) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View program

Full Sail University

Game Development

Bachelor'sBSFirst-year entryTransfer entry

Game Development Bachelor of Science

Field: Game Development · Game Programming
Administering location: Winter Park, FLInstitution location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online (on-site requirements not stated)The institution offers the degree online but its pages do not say whether any on-site activity is required.
Campus attendance: Campus attendance not verified
Portfolio: Portfolio not required (stated)
Duration: 27 months online; 20 months on campus · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $67,000 entire program · All students — Online, Game Development Bachelor of Science, program tuition (October - December 2026 table; $558 average per credit hour)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Georgia Institute of Technology logo

Georgia Institute of Technology

Computational Media - Artificial Intelligence - Games

Bachelor'sBSNamed concentration

Bachelor of Science in Computational Media

Concentration in Bachelor of Science in Computational Media — Artificial Intelligence - Games

Field: Game-focused Interactive Media · Game Programming
Administering location: Atlanta, GA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet on campus.
Campus attendance: Regular campus attendance
Portfolio: Portfolio policy not published
Duration: Duration not verified · 122 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Grand Canyon University logo

Grand Canyon University

Game Development

Bachelor'sBSFirst-year entryTransfer entry

Bachelor of Science in Game Development

Field: Game Development · Game Programming
Administering location: Phoenix, AZInstitution location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online (on-site requirements not stated)The institution offers the degree online but its pages do not say whether any on-site activity is required.
Campus attendance: Campus attendance not verified
Portfolio: Portfolio policy not published
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $490 per credit · All students — Online
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Indiana University Bloomington logo

Indiana University Bloomington

Computer Science (BS), Game Development Specialization

Bachelor'sBSNamed concentration

Bachelor of Science in Computer Science

Concentration in Bachelor of Science in Computer Science — Game Development Specialization

Field: Game Programming · Game Development
Administering location: Bloomington, IN
Delivery: On campusClasses meet on campus.
Campus attendance: Regular campus attendance
Portfolio: Portfolio policy not published
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition: $12,142 per academic year · In-state — Undergraduate tuition and mandatory fees, Indiana residents, full-time domestic · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Lawrence Technological University logo

Lawrence Technological University

Computer Science - Concentration in Game Software Development

Bachelor'sBSNamed concentration

Bachelor of Science in Computer Science

Concentration in Bachelor of Science in Computer Science — Game Software Development

Field: Game Programming · Game Development
Administering location: Southfield, MI
Delivery: On campusClasses meet on campus.
Campus attendance: Regular campus attendance
Portfolio: Portfolio policy not published
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

New England Institute of Technology

Game Development and Simulation Programming

Bachelor'sBSDegree completion

Bachelor of Science in Game Development and Simulation Programming

Field: Game Programming · Game Development
Administering location: East Greenwich, RI
Delivery: On campusClasses meet on campus.
Campus attendance: Regular campus attendance
Portfolio: Portfolio policy not published
Duration: Duration not verified · 92 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View program
Northeastern University logo

Northeastern University

Computer Science and Game Development

Bachelor'sBSFirst-year entryTransfer entry

Bachelor of Science in Computer Science and Game Development

Field: Game Programming · Game Development
Administering location: Boston, MA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet on campus.
Campus attendance: Regular campus attendance
Portfolio: Portfolio policy not published
Duration: Duration not verified · 133 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $35,525 per term · All students — Undergraduate full-time tuition, per term · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program