Skip to content
Game DesignSchools

Full Sail University

Game Art

Game Art Bachelor of Science

Bachelor'sBSGame ArtDedicated degreeOnline

Overview

A 120-credit Bachelor of Science in Game Art offered on campus and online, focused on creating 3D art and assets for games. The catalog lists a 108-week online sequence and an 80-week campus sequence.

Official program title
Game Art
Exact award
Game Art Bachelor of Science
Source: fullsail.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Bachelor's
Discipline
Degree type
Dedicated degree
School and department
Location
Winter Park, FLFor an online program this is where the school is based — not a residency requirement, and not proof that students in every state may enroll.
Why this program is listed

Dedicated Bachelor of Science in Game Art, offered on campus and online.

Source: fullsail.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list dedicated game degrees and officially named game concentrations at institutionally accredited US schools. Eligibility rules

Format, length and attendance

Delivery, campus attendance, schedule and study intensity are separate facts, each shown only as the school states it. Online coursework does not by itself mean there is no residency, exhibition, internship or proctored exam.
Delivery
Online (on-site requirements not stated)The institution offers the degree online but its pages do not say whether any on-site activity is required.The institution offers the degree online but its pages do not say whether any on-site activity is required.
Source: catalog.fullsail.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Campus attendance not verifiedThe pages we checked do not say whether on-site activity is required.
Campus visits
Campus visits: not verified
Class schedule
Synchronous / asynchronous not verified
Study intensity
Not published
Duration
108 weeks (online)
Source: catalog.fullsail.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Credits
120 credit hours
Source: catalog.fullsail.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Start terms
Monthly
Source: fullsail.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Entry routes

Curriculum

What the school publishes about the program's game design, programming, art and production content. Tools and engines are listed only when the school names them — a program not listed as teaching Unity or Unreal may still use them, but we have not verified it.

Courses include 3-D foundations, model creation, art creation for games, environment art, game characters, game animation, level assembly and lighting, and game production, alongside a Project and Portfolio sequence.

Art and animation content

Production and team projects

Tools and engines named by the school

  • Autodesk Maya and Unreal Engine; AI-assisted tools such as Adobe Firefly
    Source: fullsail.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Other published details

Hardware and software requirements

Hardware
Project LaunchBox components listed for this program include an MSI laptop and a Xencelabs Medium Pen Tablet; tuition includes the package.
Source: fullsail.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Internet connection
Online applicants need a reliable computer or tablet and a reliable high-speed Internet connection.
Source: catalog.fullsail.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Admissions and portfolio

Required, optional and not-required items are shown exactly as the school states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.

Portfolio

Portfolio policy not published

The school's pages we checked do not state a portfolio policy for this program. That does not mean no portfolio is required — ask the admissions office.

Interview
RequiredAdmissions interview
Source: fullsail.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Application fee
Required$75 — $75 registration fee
Source: catalog.fullsail.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Other requirement
RequiredApplicants to online-only degree programs complete a technology assessment.
Source: catalog.fullsail.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

SAT/ACT and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances. How to prepare a game design portfolio

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the intake the school printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and costs

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All students — Online, Game Art Bachelor of Science, program tuition (October - December 2026 table; $558 average per credit hour)From the school's online tuition table$67,000entire program · academic year not printedIncludes feesSource: catalog.fullsail.edu · verified October 12, 2026
All students — Campus, Game Art Bachelor of Science, program tuition (August - December 2026 table; $783 average per credit hour)From the school-wide rate table for this level$94,000entire program · academic year not printedIncludes feesSource: catalog.fullsail.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Understanding tuition and equipment costs

Scholarships, assistantships and funding

Awards published by the school for this program or for students at this level. “Guaranteed” only when the school says every eligible student receives it. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Scholarships guide

School-wide awards are listed because they apply at this degree level; eligibility conditions apply.

Accreditation and authorization

Institutional accreditation covers the school. Programmatic accreditation is shown only when it is named for this program — it is never transferred from another department or degree.

Institutional accreditation

  • Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges (ACCSC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

None verified for this program. Game design degrees do not require one specific specialized accreditation.

State authorization for online students

Not verified — check the school's state authorization page before applying from outside Florida.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last checked October 12, 2026.
  1. catalog.fullsail.edu/admissions — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 12, 2026
  2. catalog.fullsail.edu/degrees/game-art-bachelor-of-science/campus — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 12, 2026
  3. catalog.fullsail.edu/degrees/game-art-bachelor-of-science/online — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 12, 2026
  4. catalog.fullsail.edu/online-education — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 12, 2026
  5. catalog.fullsail.edu/tuition-breakdown-campus — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 12, 2026
  6. catalog.fullsail.edu/tuition-breakdown-online — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 12, 2026
  7. DAPIP — ACCSC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-12) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  8. fullsail.edu/degrees/game-art-bachelor-degree-program — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  9. fullsail.edu/degrees/game-development-bachelor — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Something out of date? Suggest an update · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and primary field. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

DePaul University

Animation (BFA), Game Art Concentration

Bachelor'sBFANamed concentrationFirst-year entry

Bachelor of Fine Arts in Animation

Concentration in Bachelor of Fine Arts in Animation — Game Art Concentration

Field: Game Art
Administering location: Chicago, IL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet on campus.
Campus attendance: Regular campus attendance
Portfolio: Portfolio required
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition: $48,180 per academic year · All students — Undergraduate, 12-18 credit hours, Jarvis College of Computing and Digital Media and other colleges, 2026 admit year · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

University of Advancing Technology

Game Art and Animation

Bachelor'sBAFirst-year entryTransfer entry

Bachelor of Arts in Game Art and Animation

Field: Game Art
Administering location: Tempe, AZInstitution location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online (on-site requirements not stated)The institution offers the degree online but its pages do not say whether any on-site activity is required.
Campus attendance: Campus attendance not verified
Portfolio: Portfolio policy not published
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $10,300 per semester · All students — UAT-Online/Hybrid tuition, per 12-credit semester (2025-2026) · 2025-2026
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
University of Silicon Valley logo

University of Silicon Valley

Game Art

Bachelor'sBAFirst-year entryTransfer entry

Bachelor of Arts in Game Art

Field: Game Art
Administering location: San Jose, CAInstitution location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Fully online (verified)All coursework is online and the institution states that no on-site attendance is required.
Campus attendance: No required physical attendance (verified)
Portfolio: Portfolio not required (stated)
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition: $674 per credit · All students — Undergraduate, online, per credit
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

GameDesignSchools.net is independent and not affiliated with Full Sail University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the school.