Skip to content
Game DesignSchools

Full Sail University

Interactive Technology Bachelor of Science Completion Program With a Concentration in Game Development

Interactive Technology Bachelor of Science

Bachelor'sBSGame DevelopmentNamed concentrationOnline

Overview

A bachelor's completion program in Interactive Technology with a Game Development concentration, listed in the catalog for online and campus delivery with a 40-week program length and 120 total credit hours.

Official program title
Interactive Technology Bachelor of Science Completion Program With a Concentration in Game Development
Exact award
Interactive Technology Bachelor of Science
Source: catalog.fullsail.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Bachelor's
Discipline
Degree type
Named concentration“Game Development” within the Interactive Technology Bachelor of Science Completion Program. The degree you receive is the parent degree; the concentration is how the school names the game-focused pathway.
School and department
Location
Winter Park, FLFor an online program this is where the school is based — not a residency requirement, and not proof that students in every state may enroll.
Why this program is listed

Officially named Game Development concentration within Full Sail's Interactive Technology Bachelor of Science completion program, listed in the current official catalog. A degree-completion program: an associate degree is required.

Source: catalog.fullsail.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list dedicated game degrees and officially named game concentrations at institutionally accredited US schools. Eligibility rules

Format, length and attendance

Delivery, campus attendance, schedule and study intensity are separate facts, each shown only as the school states it. Online coursework does not by itself mean there is no residency, exhibition, internship or proctored exam.
Delivery
Online (on-site requirements not stated)The institution offers the degree online but its pages do not say whether any on-site activity is required.The institution offers the degree online but its pages do not say whether any on-site activity is required.
Source: catalog.fullsail.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance
Campus attendance not verifiedThe pages we checked do not say whether on-site activity is required.
Campus visits
Campus visits: not verified
Class schedule
Synchronous / asynchronous not verified
Study intensity
Not published
Duration
40 weeks
Source: catalog.fullsail.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Credits
120 total credit hours
Source: catalog.fullsail.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Entry routes

  • Degree completion. Requires prior college credits or an associate degree; not open to first-year applicants.Source: catalog.fullsail.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Curriculum

What the school publishes about the program's game design, programming, art and production content. Tools and engines are listed only when the school names them — a program not listed as teaching Unity or Unreal may still use them, but we have not verified it.

Concentration courses listed in the catalog include Artificial Intelligence, Data Structures and Algorithms, Engine Development, Game Architecture, Game Integration and Game Prototyping, alongside Interactive Technology Project and Portfolio courses.

Game design topics

Programming content

Tools and engines named by the school

Other published details

Hardware and software requirements

No hardware or software requirement published on the pages we checked.

Admissions and portfolio

Required, optional and not-required items are shown exactly as the school states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.

Portfolio

Portfolio policy not published

The school's pages we checked do not state a portfolio policy for this program. That does not mean no portfolio is required — ask the admissions office.

Prior degree
RequiredEarned associate's or higher-level degree related to the program objectives
Source: catalog.fullsail.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

SAT/ACT and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances. How to prepare a game design portfolio

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the intake the school printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and costs

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.

Tuition for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Understanding tuition and equipment costs

Scholarships, assistantships and funding

Awards published by the school for this program or for students at this level. “Guaranteed” only when the school says every eligible student receives it. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Scholarships guide

School-wide awards are listed because they apply at this degree level; eligibility conditions apply.

Accreditation and authorization

Institutional accreditation covers the school. Programmatic accreditation is shown only when it is named for this program — it is never transferred from another department or degree.

Institutional accreditation

  • Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges (ACCSC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

None verified for this program. Game design degrees do not require one specific specialized accreditation.

State authorization for online students

Not verified — check the school's state authorization page before applying from outside Florida.

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last checked October 12, 2026.
  1. catalog.fullsail.edu/admissions — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 12, 2026
  2. catalog.fullsail.edu/degrees/interactive-technology-bachelor-of-science-completion-program-with-a-co — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 12, 2026
  3. catalog.fullsail.edu/degrees/interactive-technology-bachelor-of-science-completion-program-with-a-co — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 12, 2026
  4. DAPIP — ACCSC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-12) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  5. fullsail.edu/degrees/game-development-bachelor — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Something out of date? Suggest an update · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and primary field. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Grand Canyon University logo

Grand Canyon University

Game Development

Bachelor'sBSFirst-year entryTransfer entry

Bachelor of Science in Game Development

Field: Game Development · Game Programming
Administering location: Phoenix, AZInstitution location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online (on-site requirements not stated)The institution offers the degree online but its pages do not say whether any on-site activity is required.
Campus attendance: Campus attendance not verified
Portfolio: Portfolio policy not published
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $490 per credit · All students — Online
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
University of Arizona logo

University of Arizona

Game Development

Bachelor'sBSFirst-year entryTransfer entry

Bachelor of Science in Game Development

Field: Game Development
Administering location: Tucson, AZ
Delivery: On campusClasses meet on campus.
Campus attendance: Regular campus attendance
Portfolio: Portfolio policy not published
Duration: four-year undergraduate degree · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $6,084 per semester · In-state — In-state, main campus, per semester (12+ units), non-guaranteed
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
University of Arizona logo

University of Arizona

Game Development (Arizona Online)

Bachelor'sBSTransfer entry

Bachelor of Science in Game Development

Field: Game Development
Administering location: Tucson, AZInstitution location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online (on-site requirements not stated)The institution offers the degree online but its pages do not say whether any on-site activity is required.
Campus attendance: Campus attendance not verified
Portfolio: Portfolio policy not published
Duration: Duration not verified · 115 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $525 per credit · All students — Arizona Online undergraduate, per credit
Next deadline: December 1, 2026 · Spring 2027 (Session I)
View program

GameDesignSchools.net is independent and not affiliated with Full Sail University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the school.