Skip to content
Game DesignSchools

Search Game Design Programs

Every program here is a bachelor's, master's or doctoral degree in a game field, offered by an institutionally accredited US college or university. Facts link to the official page they came from; anything we could not verify is shown as not verified.

77 programs match your filters · page 1 of 4

Game design and game development degrees first, then related fields (programming, art, interactive media, game studies); alphabetical by school within each group. Not a ranking. What we list

Bradley University logo

Bradley University

Game Design

Bachelor'sBA or BSTransfer entry

Bachelor of Arts or Bachelor of Science in Game Design

Field: Game Design
Administering location: Peoria, IL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet on campus.
Campus attendance: Regular campus attendance
Portfolio: Portfolio policy not published
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition: $43,718 per academic year · All students — Undergraduate full-time tuition (12-16 credit hours per semester) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View program

Champlain College

Interactive Game Design (online)

Bachelor'sBSTransfer entry

Bachelor of Science in Interactive Game Design

Field: Game Design
Administering location: Burlington, VTInstitution location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Fully online (verified)All coursework is online and the institution states that no on-site attendance is required. · Flexible pace
Campus attendance: No required physical attendance (verified)
Portfolio: Portfolio policy not published
Duration: 3 years, 4 months (With 2 courses per term) · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $342 per credit · All students — Online undergraduate tuition, Fall '26 - Summer '27 · 2026-2027
Next deadline: December 29, 2026 · Spring 2027 (term A, begins Jan 11)
View program

Champlain College

Interactive Narrative for Games & Digital Media

Bachelor'sBSFirst-year entryTransfer entry

Bachelor of Science in Interactive Narrative for Games & Digital Media

Field: Game Design · Game-focused Interactive Media
Administering location: Burlington, VT
Delivery: On campusClasses meet on campus.
Campus attendance: Regular campus attendance
Portfolio: Portfolio policy not published
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition: $49,500 per academic year · All students — Undergraduate tuition (on campus) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: November 15, 2026 · Fall 2027
View program

DePaul University

Game Design

Bachelor'sBS

Bachelor of Science in Game Design

Field: Game Design
Administering location: Chicago, IL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet on campus.
Campus attendance: Regular campus attendance
Portfolio: Portfolio policy not published
Duration: Duration not verified · 192 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $48,180 per academic year · All students — Undergraduate, 12-18 credit hours, Jarvis College of Computing and Digital Media and other colleges, 2026 admit year · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Ferris State University logo

Ferris State University

Digital Animation and Game Design

Bachelor'sBASFirst-year entryTransfer entry

Bachelor of Applied Science in Digital Animation and Game Design

Field: Game Design · Game Art
Administering location: Big Rapids, MI
Delivery: On campusClasses meet on campus.
Campus attendance: Regular campus attendance
Portfolio: Portfolio policy not published
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $24,416 per academic year · International — Undergraduate tuition, Freshman/Sophomore, international · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Fitchburg State University logo

Fitchburg State University

Game Design

Bachelor'sBSFirst-year entryTransfer entry

Bachelor of Science in Game Design

Field: Game Design
Administering location: Fitchburg, MA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet on campus.
Campus attendance: Regular campus attendance
Portfolio: Portfolio policy not published
Duration: 4-Year Plan of Study · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $970 per academic year · In-state — Undergraduate day tuition, in-state (mandatory fees billed separately) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View program

Full Sail University

Game Design

Master'sMS

Game Design Master of Science

Field: Game Design
Administering location: Winter Park, FLInstitution location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online (on-site requirements not stated)The institution offers the degree online but its pages do not say whether any on-site activity is required.
Campus attendance: Campus attendance not verified
Portfolio: Portfolio policy not published
Duration: 48 weeks · 41 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $35,000 entire program · All students — Online, Game Design Master of Science, program tuition (October - December 2026 table; $854 average per credit hour)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Grand Canyon University logo

Grand Canyon University

Game Design

Bachelor'sBAFirst-year entryTransfer entry

Bachelor of Arts in Game Design

Field: Game Design
Administering location: Phoenix, AZInstitution location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online (on-site requirements not stated)The institution offers the degree online but its pages do not say whether any on-site activity is required.
Campus attendance: Campus attendance not verified
Portfolio: Portfolio policy not published
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $490 per credit · All students — Online
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Harrisburg University of Science and Technology

Game Design

Bachelor'sBSFirst-year entryTransfer entry

Bachelor of Science in Game Design

Field: Game Design
Administering location: Harrisburg, PA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet on campus.
Campus attendance: Regular campus attendance
Portfolio: Portfolio policy not published
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $1,050 per credit · All students — Undergraduate semester hour rate (1-11 semester hours or each hour over 17) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View program

High Point University

Game Design

Bachelor'sBAFirst-year entry

Bachelor of Arts in Game Design

Field: Game Design
Administering location: High Point, NC
Delivery: On campusClasses meet on campus.
Campus attendance: Regular campus attendance
Portfolio: Portfolio policy not published
Duration: Duration not verified · 128 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $50,628 per academic year · All students — Incoming freshman, tuition and fees · 2026-2027
Next deadline: November 1, 2026 · Fall 2027
View program
Indiana University Bloomington logo

Indiana University Bloomington

Game Design

Bachelor'sBS

Bachelor of Science in Game Design

Field: Game Design
Administering location: Bloomington, IN
Delivery: On campusClasses meet on campus.
Campus attendance: Regular campus attendance
Portfolio: Portfolio policy not published
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition: $12,142 per academic year · In-state — Undergraduate tuition and mandatory fees, Indiana residents, full-time domestic (flat rate, 40 credit hours across fall, spring and intersessions) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Kennesaw State University

Computer Game Design and Development

Bachelor'sBS

Bachelor of Science in Computer Game Design and Development

Field: Game Design · Game Development
Administering location: Kennesaw, GA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet on campus.
Campus attendance: Regular campus attendance
Portfolio: Portfolio policy not published
Duration: four-year program · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $192 per credit · In-state — Undergraduate, resident, in-state tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: November 2, 2026 · Fall 2027
View program
Lindenwood University logo

Lindenwood University

Game Design

Bachelor'sBA

Bachelor of Arts in Game Design

Field: Game Design
Administering location: Saint Charles, MO
Delivery: HybridPart of the coursework meets in person.
Campus attendance: Regular campus attendance
Portfolio: Portfolio policy not published
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition: $22,360 per academic year · All students — Traditional undergraduate full-time tuition (block rate, 12-18 credit hours) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Lindenwood University logo

Lindenwood University

Game Design (Online)

Bachelor'sBATransfer entry

Bachelor of Arts in Game Design

Field: Game Design
Administering location: Saint Charles, MOInstitution location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Fully online (verified)All coursework is online and the institution states that no on-site attendance is required.
Campus attendance: No required physical attendance (verified)
Portfolio: Portfolio policy not published
Duration: 4 yrs program length · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $525 per credit · All students — Online undergraduate tuition
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Lindenwood University logo

Lindenwood University

Game Design

Master'sMA

Master of Arts in Game Design

Field: Game Design
Administering location: Saint Charles, MO
Delivery: HybridPart of the coursework meets in person.
Campus attendance: Regular campus attendance
Portfolio: Portfolio policy not published
Duration: as little as 15-18 months (Fast-track pace) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $619 per credit · All students — Graduate tuition (online and on-campus), all other graduate programs · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Lindenwood University logo

Lindenwood University

Game Design (Online)

Master'sMA

Master of Arts in Game Design

Field: Game Design
Administering location: Saint Charles, MOInstitution location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Fully online (verified)All coursework is online and the institution states that no on-site attendance is required.
Campus attendance: No required physical attendance (verified)
Portfolio: Portfolio policy not published
Duration: 1-2 yrs program length · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $619 per credit · All students — Online MA in Game Design
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

New England Institute of Technology

Video Game Design

Bachelor'sBSFirst-year entryTransfer entry

Bachelor of Science in Video Game Design

Field: Game Design · Game Art
Administering location: East Greenwich, RI
Delivery: On campusClasses meet on campus.
Campus attendance: Regular campus attendance
Portfolio: Portfolio policy not published
Duration: Duration not verified · 188 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View program
Quinnipiac University logo

Quinnipiac University

Game Design and Development

Bachelor'sBAFirst-year entry

Bachelor of Arts in Game Design and Development

Field: Game Design · Game Development
Administering location: Hamden, CT
Delivery: On campusClasses meet on campus.
Campus attendance: Regular campus attendance
Portfolio: Portfolio policy not published
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $56,430 per academic year · All students — Undergraduate, full-time (12-16 credits per semester), first-year student · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Rochester Institute of Technology logo

Rochester Institute of Technology

Game Design and Development BS

Bachelor'sBSFirst-year entryTransfer entry

Bachelor of Science in Game Design and Development

Field: Game Design · Game Development
Administering location: Rochester, NY
Delivery: On campusClasses meet on campus.
Campus attendance: Regular campus attendance
Portfolio: Portfolio policy not published
Duration: Duration not verified · 121 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $63,508 per academic year · All students — New Undergraduate Students, Full Time Tuition for Domestic and International Students (12-18 credit hours) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

University of Advancing Technology

Game Design

Bachelor'sBAFirst-year entryTransfer entry

Bachelor of Arts in Game Design

Field: Game Design
Administering location: Tempe, AZInstitution location, not a residency requirement
Delivery: Online (on-site requirements not stated)The institution offers the degree online but its pages do not say whether any on-site activity is required.
Campus attendance: Campus attendance not verified
Portfolio: Portfolio policy not published
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $10,300 per semester · All students — UAT-Online/Hybrid tuition, per 12-credit semester (2025-2026) · 2025-2026
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program